innerscroll's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2 week warning

Wow! I was basicly given two weeks notice before they fire me at my work. It really upsets me. They say my sales aren't good enough anymore. I think I just steped on a boss' turf without meaning to and now he's pissed at me.

My manager is on vacation this week and part of the next and they haven't found anyone to take her hours yet. That leaves John and I to work 105 hours per week. Great isn't it? I certainly didn't think so. So I started to harass this boss of mine for some kind of sign that he was actually doing something about the situation. He didn't give me any. So then I decided to try and find staff to help us on my own within the stores in our area. Next thing I knew, the head honcho was at my store, telling me my sales need to improve or he'll have to do something he might "regret". Right... do the living dead feel regret? I think not!

I have to find something else soon. I've had that job for over a year now and I was hoping for it to be secure for another couple of months. Too bad for that plan. I don't know how I do this. Drives me crazy. I really didn't mean to do his job. I was just terrified at the thought of working 50 plus hours.

Right then. So that's it. Sucks doesn't it!!

7:26 p.m. - 2005-06-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

damonjones
argos67