innerscroll's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

El Bastard

I am more relieved about what happened yesturday than I could ever have believed I would be. Juan is a prick!! He is an ass!! I just don't understand how someone can be so childish. Let me explain...

I opened the store this morning and my friend Krista showed up to say hello the way she usually does when she grabs a coffee in my mall before work. She asked me how things were so I explained to her what happened yesturday. Krista used to work for Teleplus too. So I tell her Juan threatened to fire me and that I really only wanted him to give me news on who was going to help us at the store. She had a remarkable piece of news for me.

It turns out Dave, one of my close friends and now our buyer (and all around do it all at our head office) was rudely *bitched* at by Juan for keeping touch with *his* stores and doing what should normally be Juan's job. A few minutes later, Dave receives my e-mail about how worried I am about Juan not answering my calls and e-mails and that I need to know what's going on in the store and with the store hours. I wrote to him that we (John and I) couldn't possibly work the 105 scheduled hours alone, and so on. Dave seeing this decided to print the e-mail and show it to Juan. He stormed into his office and slamed the e-mail on Juan's desk (ok, this is how the situation was explained to me, no unnecessary drama intented). Only a few hours after this incident, who shows up at my store but Don Juan himself. That's when he threatened to fire me and acused me of medleing in his afairs. He told me to mind my own business and stick to my own job. What a jerk!

Some of you after reading this might think Dave made a mistake showing Juan the e-mail I wrote him. I don't think so. If anything Juan is in deeper shit for it. Dave and my manager Val are the boss favorites and are two of my closest friends. They know how I work and how hard that it. They know I push myself every day for this company, even if it doesn't always show.

So yeah, I'm much better today. Plus I was on fire! I sold for 1000$ before the end of my shift! Yay!!

8:01 p.m. - 2005-06-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

damonjones
argos67