innerscroll's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

National holidays

I am so destroyed today. I feel as if I haven't slept in weeks. I guess working like a mad woman isn't my thing.

I can tell the day will be murder. I've been in the store for almost two hours and the only transaction I've managed is an exchange. That's what happens when it's nice outside. I don't blame the population of Montreal's West Island to be out doing something other than shopping on a day like this. Sucks for me! I'm alone here till 3 this after noon and it's noon now. AHHHHH!!!

I have tomorrow off! St-Jean, Quebec's Provincial Holiday. Basicly a day of heavy drinking for the entire province. Next week is Canada day so I've got this Friday and the next off. Canada day is also the national moving day. About two thirds of the moving population does so on July first. It's funny really. Motorists get pissed off at the moving trucks blocking most of downtown while tourists try mightily to get to the evening fireworks. *Reasons why I chose to be a pedestrian*.

My sweety has class tonight so we may not be heading out to celebrate till 11pm. Sounds about right! Nothing happens till about 10:30pm anyway.

I can't wait to do my own moving (on a day other than July 1st). My mom has pretty much given me all the kichen appliances and dining set and tv and... I think she just wants to get rid of all the old stuff as much as she's looking forward to turning my room into her new office. That's fine, cause I'm just as happy to be taking the antique dining set with me and her flat screan tv and her stove... can't complain.

Alright, I can clean or something for the next couple of hours.

=)

11:52 a.m. - 2005-06-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

damonjones
argos67