innerscroll's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

that friend

Since we've "finished" CEGEP (that losely translates to college in Canada's province of Quebec), my friends and I have been struggling to keep in touch and to stay connected. My two best chick friends and I are constantly turning those agenda pages to see when and how likely it would be for us to have the time to even consider seeing eachother. It used to really upset me, a couple years ago, but now I just see it as one more of those unavoidable parts of getting older. It gets easier around this time of year. It gets easier when the three of us are out of school and relieved to only have a regular 40 hour work load to worry about. I go to University full time and I work part time while the school semester is on. My friend Val works full time and has a part time school load while Ariane, the third musqueteer, works both school and work full time. She's going to kill herself slowly, the way my boy-friend is killing himself slowly. To get to the point, I'm really happy I get to see them both more often lately.

I heard some disturbing news yesturday and I don't know what to think of it. It bothers me because it's about a really good friend of mine and she didn't think I could keep the secret. She refused to tell me. See, this friend of mine cheeted on her boy-friend about a year ago. It was a really wild night and all my really good friends were there and plastered beyond recognition. So that part I didn't really mind, until we found out she was pregnant. OK, oops! Shit happens! She didn't see fit to tell her boy-friend about it, so I saw it just to keep my mouth shut. She cheeted on her boy with her ex... ok, another oops... again, shit happens, she hasn't done it since. ok... Along comes a friend of mine to see me at work yesturday. She blurts out that she was in the bed with that friend and her ex. WHAT??? What the hell?? That friend told me she was innocently convinced by her ex (alone) to sleep at the hotel. How does this other friend of mine(female) come into this (no pun intended). I just don't get it. Should I tell my friend that I know this? What should I do? I think I'll probably just keep my mouth shut about this one too.

I had to tell my boy-friend about this last night. I wanted a reaction from him. It was a predictable one. "SLUT!" This is why I refused to name anyone in this entry and that's why I'm not telling anyone about this ever again.

It makes me sad.
I never thought her capable.

11:10 a.m. - 2005-05-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

damonjones
argos67