innerscroll's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fast

I finished my fast last night. It's just some little thing I do every year to rid my body of all the bad stuff I ingest during the winter. Mostly booze.

For four days I drank a home-made concoction mostly made up of lemon juice (freshly squeezed), maple syrop (the real stuff from trees, not the sugary fake stuff americans tend to use and it has to be the last batch of the season when it has the most minerals and vitamins in it), and then water. I also put some cayenne pepper which is suposed to make the mix more potent in unclogging the nasty stuff hidden deep down. That's all I drink or consume at all for at least four days. Usually I do 5-7 days but I chikened out this year. I hate having to explain the ritual to everyone who thinks I'm starving myself. The truth is I have more than enough energy to keep me going in that drink alone and if I drink the amount I am suposed to, then I should never be hungry at all. So breakfast this morning was my first meal. I had a very large plate of fresh fruit with some sweet cream and a cup of coffee. It was awsome!

Every year, after my fast, I try to eat healthier. I try to include as many fruit and veggies in my diet as possible for a student working full time during her summer break. Working in malls, around greesy food courts, makes it really difficult to eat well. I have to make my own lunch every day if I want to keep my body fit. I don't exercise much, so eating well is the only way I really have left to take care of myself.

This year, however, I cought a slight cold. I have been sniffling and coughing since yesturday morning and it's driving me crazy. The fast I do requires alot of energy from my body. It's a detox really and it's induced in natural ways only. My body does all the work on it's own. I think I worked my body a bit too hard. It didn't have the strength to fight off a small cold. I haven't had a cold in many years.

Ok, I'm getting boring. Really what this all comes down to is that I need to watch what I eat and maybe even the way I eat it. Stuffing even fruit and veggies down isn't really all that great for anyone.

For anyone curious... I didn't lose any weight on my fast, so don't try to improvise a receipy for weight loss using this thing. It doesn't work. However, for those interested in trying this thing next year (as the maple syrop season is now officially over) write me an e-mail and I'll send you the complete receipy with instructions on how to proceed according to your health needs. =)

12:09 p.m. - 2005-05-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

damonjones
argos67