innerscroll's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bad bosses

I was bored as hell at work on Monday after-noon, as usual, when out of no where comes Charles, the delivery guy, with a whole bunch of boxes. This usually isn't in the least bit unusual except that for once the boxes he had with him were empty. I was extremely confused. So he tells me we are closing the store. Suddenly confused didn't seem quite like the right word anymore. I was nervous as hell. Was I losing my job? What the hell? I knew the lease on the store was up at the end of the month.. the END of the month, not mid-month. Charles asked me to call the head office so they could explain it all to me. All they told me was to call up Octavio, the guy who worked in the store with me. I called him up only to discover that he actually was getting canned. It really upset me. I was shaking like a leaf. For the past two months they had told us not to worry, that we all would be transfered to another store. I just couldn't believe they would just decide to fire him for no good reason. It still pisses me off.

So now I'm waiting extremely patiently for the big bosses to give me a call so I can go in to work in whatever store they decide to put me in. It bugs me. It bugs me alot. I had 40 hours on my schedule for this week and I'm down to 13. They could have done a little better. Really. It really, really upsets me. I don't know what I'll do about it. I think I'll end up finding something better. I hope I'll find something better.

3:54 p.m. - 2005-05-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

damonjones
argos67