innerscroll's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sickly

I was really sick yesturday. I'm still not sure if it was a flue or just some freaky food poisoning. I'm better now though. My boss told me to just stay home today and rest, just in case. That was pretty sweet of him, especially since he's low on staff lately.


My boy-friend's coming home today. He'll be here by seven tonight. I really missed him. I would have given alot to have him near me, to take care of me last night. I would have felt better instantly.

Yesturday was really fucked up! I came in feeling miserable to start and I just knew It was to be a busy day. My first couple customers were easily dealt with and really only wanted information but then this man comes in for an exchange. I double checked our policy and his receipt and had to tell him that, unfortunetly, I could no longer exchange his purchase. It had been over 3 months. So then he tells me he's a loyer and that legally I have to exchange my products within a year if the product is defective. I couldn't find anything wrong with the cell at all. All I could say was that I was doing my job and that I had no clue that we had to exchange anything within a year. To me, that sounds rediculous for a cell phone. Cells are pretty much destroyed after 2 years. Taking one back after one year makes no sense. Anyway, the customer started to write all this shit down, he wanted me to sign every thing saying that I refused the exchange. I was flipping out. My head was spinning from the flue and I got so emotional all of a sudden. I just wanted the man to get the hell out of my store. I tried calling everyone I could to see if we could make an exception, but I couldn't reach anyone. Not my manager, not the other store's manager, not the company's DSM or president. I was really upset. Finaly, the guy jut left and I crunched down into a little ball, behing my store counter, and I started to cry out of both pain and exaustion. I really wasn't up to be working.


I checked my school work load this morning. I have all this shit to do, or stuff I should have done now a while ago. I don't think I'll be failing anything, I just think I need to get myself working. I just want this semester to end! I'm tired and I think I really need a vacation.




check this site out ---> www.deviantart.com

10:25 a.m. - 2005-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

damonjones
argos67