innerscroll's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Louis in Quebec


Louis is going to Quebec city for the weekend. He leaves tonight. He told me only Wednesday that would be going and that still bothers me a little. I would have wated to go with him. I could have gone with him if he would have only given me a full week's notice. I want to go with him.

I remember the last time he went for a couple days. I was upset for the same reason. He kept asking me if he should stay. He would have been really dissapointed not to have gone. This time he didn't ask, but I don't blame him. It's the birthday of a friend of his on Saturday. It wouldn't be right of him not to go. I know it won't be nearly as bad as I think it will. I won't miss him as much as I'm leading myself to believe I will. I'll keep myself busy and I'll just jump him when he gets back.


Val and I have been spending more time together lately. She surprises me sometimes. She's smarter than she looks that one. It may sound like an insult now, but really, she doesn't always go with what's good enough for her. I think it's her will to please. Anyway, when I spend time with her, I go back to a time when I didn't feel the need to act like an adult. Val reminds me of the free-spirited me. When we are together we giggle and laugh constantly and I think we are both inspired by it. I know I am. It refreshes me. I think I should go out with Val this weekend. I think I should focus on having as good a time as I can.


Louis says he'll take me wherever I want to go next week. He'll be off school (spring break), so he'll have time to go out with me after work. It made me feel better about him leaving when he told me he would spend more time with me next week. I know he's true to his word. He never makes any false promisses. That's important to me, he's good to me.

3:03 p.m. - 2005-02-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

damonjones
argos67