innerscroll's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

just a thought


This is one of my favorite drawings.It took me 16 hours to do. That's two 8 hour days. My geko represents an artistic growth and understanding. It also represents an emotional growth I went through around the same time. The year I created this geko, I grew out of my skin, and I started to think of myself as an energy, as an entity who could outgrow and mutate into whatever skin I wanted.
Today I feel more like a woman than I have for a long time. Nothing different happened, I just feel calm, composed and ready for the unexpected. I feel responsible for my life and life around me. It's nice. I think maybe that's what the moodyness was about. I was outgrowing my skin a bit more.
My 22nd birthday is coming up, on April 22nd. It'll be my lucky year, maybe also the year I become the person I'm growing into. That would be good, I think.
Just a thought.

6:13 p.m. - 2005-03-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

damonjones
argos67