innerscroll's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

eclipse

I'll be turning 22 this Friday. I'm not sure what that means to me exactly. I mean, sure, this year will be my lucky year and all, but what do I do with that? Where do I go with the idea of my age coinciding with my date of birth (April 22nd)? I thought about this today and haven't found anything other than what I already knew. I should be extremely greatful to live the life I own and the life owning me. On this 22nd year of my life, I will try my very best to appreciate every new day.

Louis really is taking me to Quebec city on Saturday! I almost thought he would chicken out for a few days there. I've been promised too many nice things that just never come to fruition. This time, we're going! I am so excited about this trip. It'll only be a couple of days, but it will do us both alot of good. Like a little taste of our upcoming vacation.

I needed 4 days off for my b-day, my exam and the trip. It made a few lives difficult this week. Schedules had to be reorganized (even if I gave a couple weeks of notice). I don't think anyone really gave a shit though. I work hard, I deserve some time off.

The image I have up there reminds me of my own state of mind. I'm bursting with a subtle peeking energy and I'm ready to boil over but in just a few days, it'll all be over. I'll be back here and back to work. It's kind of sad. Some times I wish I could spend months on the road with the one I love, just driving endlessly from place to place, and seeing as much as possible.

9:32 p.m. - 2005-04-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

damonjones
argos67