innerscroll's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

easter supper

Easter this weekend. Yeah my mom is having this family supper at home. She's busy preparing everything for the event. I don't know that Easter has ever really meant anything to me. Well, at least not what its suposed to. As a kid you really only care about the chocolate and occasional presents you get, but kids don't usually think about the religious significance. Well, maybe they do in the States, but they sure as hell don't in Eastern Canada.
My mom was telling me this week about old superstition relating to Easter. She was telling me how her parents and grand-parents always said it rains on Good Friday, but it was wonderfully sunny and warm this year.
My Boy-friend has to stay home tonight for supper. They are celebrating his sister's birthday. I miss him. We don't usually spend our weekends appart. I've spent two nights in my bed alone so far, and I don't like it. I get all cranky and bitchy when he's away. It's like I'm addicted or something.
I have to peel potatoes today. That's my job. I hate it. Your hands always smell so funny after peeling those damn potatoes. =(
Anyway. Enough of this shit.

11:39 a.m. - 2006-04-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

damonjones
argos67