innerscroll's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

typing, while working

I'm at work, if you can imagine. My store is open and everything, I just needed an entry right about now. I went out with Val, Dave, Krista and Candace last night. We went to the loft. It was awsome! I even have the hangover to prove it. It was Val's birthday bash last night, so we all got plastered. Dave kept buying us all shots every hour or so and we got some free beer from a couple of Vancouver guys. I did much of my own purchasing as well, so I really don't feel my best this morning. I'm drinking my orange juice in the hopes of replenishing my body's vitamin supply. Slowly but surely, I will get better.


I tend to complain about my salary here quite a bit (7.50/hour) - as I'm sure you will all find out - but really, I stay because I like this job and the salary takes second place to working with my customers. The people of downtown Montreal are really awsome! Plus, it's not like my store is busy or anything. I can read the paper, check my e-mail, relax and take things slowly. The atmosphere rocks, the people I work with rock! I'm not going to sell cell phones for ever, that's for sure, but I'm enjoying it while it's my job.

check out this site ---> www.deviantart.com

10:22 a.m. - 2005-02-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

damonjones
argos67