innerscroll's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lazy Cat


I'm going back there soon! I am! Yesturday was my tax refund day. I got 3 cheques from the government, two from the Federal and one Provincial. It totals about 500$ of tax refunds. I was so happy! It's my vacation money, to go back to the cottage, or somewhere else perhaps. Louis doesn't seem as thrilled of going back to the cottage as I am. He wants a change. He's been going east of here every summer for the past 3 years. Think he needs a change. I just know I have most of my vacation money saved up. I can't wait to leave!!!

My mind is blurry and filled with dark thoughts lately. I don't know exactly how that can be seing as it's been so nice outside lately. All the snow has melted and the bird are starting to show their true intensions... unfortunetly for all those female birds who really don't seem to get as much of a kick out of it.

I have a paper due on Friday and I've barely started it. I hate those 10 page papers. I just know I'll have more to write next year, still it kills me every time. I love to write, but this semester's been just one last minute project after an other. I've been lazy and it's catchin up with me.

I've needed a vacation for months now. Everyone around me needs one. There's exaustion and the beginings of depression in the air. Thank God for Spring!!! Still, it won't be here fast enough. I'll have one more emotional fit before this winter is officially over. I'm still expecting one more snow storm. There's always one more, when everyone thinks it's over, they turn around and find their car is under 3 feet of the white, cold stuff.

My birthday's coming up. I took that weekend off to spend in Quebec city with Louis. He says there's a nice bar there I would like. I can't wait. It'll do me a world of good.
=)

2:52 p.m. - 2005-04-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

damonjones
argos67