innerscroll's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

road trip next month!!

Well I've been at work for over an hour and no one has even steped into the store. Since yesturday was Canada day, everyone is resting from all the partying they've been doing over the past couple days.

It's a beautiful day outside today! I wish I could be out there with everyone else, doing something healthier than turning pasty white in a mall. I hate that about working retail. No matter how long I stay in the sun on my days off to accumulate the golden brown colour I long for my skin to be, it always seems to undo itself in just about one work shift. Damn it!! I can't wait for my vacation week to arrive. I can't wait!! <-- that's better, show that enthusiasm.

Louis and I will be leaving at the end of the month. We leave on the 30th and come back on the 7th of August. I think I would like to see Nova-Scotia this year. Maybe visit Halifax and take a drive around Cabot Trail. I long for these trips all year. I plan to take more pictures than even last year, so you'll get to see some aditions to the images below.

Louis is getting into the mood of camping and hiking and the general road trip feel. It makes me giddy to watch him light up when we talk about it.

Basicly, the road trip is all I will be writing about for the next month. You are all warned!!

10:26 a.m. - 2005-07-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

damonjones
argos67