innerscroll's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

undecided

I think I'm actually starting to get some where with my appartment hunting. The problem with this is that it's not just my appartment, it's my boy-friend's and mine. This is exceptionally frustrating, seeing as my boy-friend has a big issue with decision taking. He just won't do it! When I ask him his advice or opinion with anything, 9 times out of 10 he answers "�coute ton coeur", which literally translates to Listen to your heart. So 9 times out of 10, when I ask him for something I get the responsibility of the decision placed back onto my shoulders. This completely defeats the purpose of asking for his advice.
I'm really angry now, which is why I'm bashing him in my usual ranting writting style. I called up a couple places today and have made some appointments to visit a few places. There's a place left, one I want to see, but I need to know when my boy-friend wants to go so I can schedule. I called him up to ask him if he wanted to go this weekend... yeah, that was no good. All he could muster the nerve to tell me was that he had heard enough about appartments for the day. What?? Umm... the thing is that finding an appartment requires visiting! It really doesn't help that I'm the only one actually looking and making any kind of move towards, well, moving.
I was chatting with my mom and she thinks he's trying to slow me down or stop me from finding a place all together and I'm starting to think that she's right. He says he's just stressed out from work and school and all but really he's just stressed because he can't make up his mind as to wether he wants to keep his job or find a new one and he has to decide about going back to school full time. All these things just decisions... no big deal, you take a chance and you go with it. If it doesn't work, you just try something else.
It upsets me. What if he wants to break up with me but can't take the fucking decision!!??? It's possible. How the hell am I suposed to know?

4:35 p.m. - 2006-02-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

damonjones
argos67