innerscroll's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2 weeks

I've been using this image a lot lately, I know. It's simply that I absolutely love it and when I think of last summer, this is what I think of. I'm obsessed with the idea of leaving again and now I have reason to be. I'm leaving in less than two weeks. Today is the 17th and we're leaving on the 30th. I'm starting to get these bubbles of anticipation within the whole of my being. Every time one of the bubbles pops I say something about the road trip.

Louis is starting to get the anticipation bubbles too. He's been mentioning the trip almost as much as I have. It's great!!! I can't wait!!!

I'm looking for a job until we prepare to go, but I'm not particularly worried about finding one. I'm taking it easy. I want to mentally prepare for the beauty and increadible fun we are about to have. There's nothing like a road trip to make you feel completely free to go and see whatever you want on this Earth.

My mom always says I inherited the nomadic genes of her side. Her father's family moved around constantly because my great grand-father was a *bucheron*... a... a... damn, what is that word in english? A lumberjack!! Ok, so my great grand-father was a lumberjack and moved around with him family for work.

Some times I feel as if I could move around like that my entire life. I feel as if I don't need a stable home as long as I'm with the people I love and get to see the world. Last year I wanted to stay on the road for ever. I just didn't want to go back.

I can't wait!

2:08 p.m. - 2005-07-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

damonjones
argos67