innerscroll's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

no power


This is really my favorite image. I might just leave it there until I create more work.

I had a power outage this morning. I was mind-numbingly bored! I couldn't have breakfast, I didn't want to take a bath out of fear that I might run out of hot water. I couldn't use my computer. My mom had left it on this morning when she left for work so the battery was already dead by the time I got up. It really sucked! I passed time by writing in an old journal and going through my dad's graphology stuff.

I am a little obsessed by the human eye. The moment I draw something, you know an eye will pop up somewhere. If you haven't seen it yet, look harder, you'll see it eventually. It's like my trademark. Anyway, my dad has descriptions and analysises of drawings in his graphology stuff and the eye is explained. It says the eye has to do with the drawer's self-esteem or sexuality. I know my dad looked it up for me because the page corner was folded. It was the only page corner folded in the entire book.

My dad and I get along great but we don't know eachother very well, for people who've lived in the same house for over twenty years. My dad used to be my hero, over the past few years, I've grown into a woman but my dad just keeps treating me like a ten-year-old. It bugs the living shit out of me and really does a good job of pushing me away from him. That's okay, I know I'll be his little girl for ever and either I'll deal with the annoyance or he'll get used to me wanting actual adult conversations.

It'll be my first aniversary with my love on the 19th! It really means alot to me. I want to paint something about it. Like a collage/relief of events from our relationship. I'm not sure I'll give it to him, might just make something smaller for Louis, like a scrap book or small two part folio. I want to get some 1$/minute black and white pictures of myself making silly faces. I'll get a couple normal ones too. I want to make something out of them. Might take one where I'm flashing the camera... worried about getting caught, the booth is in the shopping mall. Anyway, I still have about a week to work it out.

check this site ot ---> www.deviantart.com

12:01 p.m. - 2005-03-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

damonjones
argos67