innerscroll's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

innerscroll explained


Well now...
To begin, I should explain the name I have chosen, InnerScroll, it should have been interior_scroll only diaryland wouldn't let me. It was too long. The meaning of interior_scroll, or innerscroll, comes from an American artist best known for her work of the late sixties. Her name is Carolee Schneeman and her work has changed preconceived, nonsense ideas about art as we have known it to be in the sixties. She was very possibly the first woman artist to photograph herself naked and expose the image.

To me, this woman represents women being aware of themselves in the world, as women. The name... the work interior scroll had her standing in the gallery, naked, slowly removing a scroll-like piece of paper from her vagina, while reading what was actually written on this scroll. It speaks of woman sexuality and just how powerful that sexuality is. It's wonderful!

I figure that I will be writing about my sexuality and my life as a chick more than anything else and that`s why I can link Carolee's work and her inner scroll to mine.I would say that sums up my first entry.

3:36 p.m. - 2005-02-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

damonjones
argos67